Merrylands High School

Connect Succeed Thrive

Telephone02 9632 9401

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list 


Mr Amika Prasad 

Deputy Principals

  • Mr Steve Wark
  • Mr Moheb Salama
  • Mrs Rosella Mazzolini

Head Teachers 

English - Ms Kate Telfer 

Mathematics - Ms Joumana Fares

Science - Mr Naleen Varma

Human society and its environment - Mr Gareth Lewis 

Teaching and Learning  - Mr Robert Viuya

Teaching and Learning (Learning Support) - Ms Alice Talevski

Technological and applied science - Mr Ehtisham Waraich

Personal development, health and physical education -  Mr Mario Radisic 

Creative and performing arts - Ms Maree Dickie  

Secondary Studies - Ms Usha Rao

L.E.A.P. - Harsharan Thethi

Year advisors 

Year 7 - Mr Joseph Hanani & Mr Chris Flores

Year  8 - Ms Roshni Raj and Ms Blayre Smith

Year  9 - Ms Chandani Dayal & Ms Candice Ceglar

Year  10 - Ms Amina Mohammad and Mr Dane Wilson

Year 11 - Ms Navdeep Kaur and Mr Robert Viuya

Year  12 - Mr Yusuf Dagdanasar and Ms Eleftheria Karantanas


Girls advisor -  Ms Monika Kumari 

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander coordinator - Ms  Kim Nash & Mr  Robert Viuya

Youth outreach officer - Mr Taga Paa 


Community liaison officer - TBA


School Administration manager - Ms Carol Sioufi/ Ms Maria Incognito

Business manager - Ms Carol Sioufi